The Shaw Rocket Fund Kids’ Choice Award invites our youngest Canadians, with the help of their parents, to vote for their favourite kids television program. The award is administered by the Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television in partnership with the Shaw Rocket Fund. 


Parents and legal guardians (13+) can place a vote for their child  (12 and under) by going to (the “Voting Website”). Parents will need to create a user profile in order to cast your vote by registering with your email; registrants will be asked to provide the following information:

  • Parent’s email
  • Parent’s name
  • Parent’s province
  • Child’s first name
  • Child’s age

In an attempt to provide reliable policing of suspicious activity, we offer sign-in exclusively via email login. Parents agree that only existing personal or business email addresses will be used for the purposes of fan voting. Creating new emails for the sole purpose of voting for the Shaw Rocket Fund Kids’ Choice Award is considered cheating, and any votes suspected of being cast in such a way will be disqualified.

By using the Voting Website, parents acknowledge and agree that their activity on the Voting Website will be governed by and subject to the Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television’s Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

All voting must be done via the Voting Website using a registered email address.

Voters are allotted 100 votes per day through the Voting Website. A “day” is defined as the 24 hours beginning at midnight ET each day. Please note that if you are not in the Eastern Time zone, your voting period will still be 24 hours long, but will be running from midnight Eastern Time.

Votes are verified through our online portal. Our system counts the total votes per day per nominee. The system then adds those daily votes together for the overall amount in that round.

Voting is open to residents of Canada only.


The Cogeco Fund Audience Choice Award is an award which gives the power to the people, allowing audiences everywhere to vote for their favourite Canadian working in film, television, or digital media.